Soon This Space Will Too Small

Lhasa de Sela on our births and deaths – Soon This Space Will Be Too Small…..

My Very good friend Chris Ralski Amesquita posted this on his facebook page to honor and remember his father who mad ehis crossing on 9/30/2012….

These past few days have seen many many revelations. but in the end of it all I am Leikin Ondshrafn, I am a death worker, I am a handmaid to the Mother of the dead and belong to Her Father as well. In the end there is only this.. The cycle, we move from one womb to another and the wheel turns ever on…..

From the video link text (that no one ever seems to read)

One of Lhasa de Sela’s (September 27, 1972 — January 1, 2010) pearls, Soon This Space Will Too Small.

Partly borrowed from unc0nnected’s video – thank you -:
http://youtu.be/D9WtuuoaBgQ
Quoted:
“In this wonderful telling of her fathers philosophy on life Lhasa introduces one of the many haunting songs from ‘The living Road’ album, this one “Soon this space will be too small”
You can head over to http://www.cbc.ca/apropos/archives.html to find an entire show (Jan 16/17) on the CBC dedicated to this beautiful artist”

… followed by footage of Lhasa’s beautiful and heartfelt rendition in 2005, Quebec City.
Melanie Auclair on cello and Rick Hayworth on guitar.

Soon this space will be too small
And I’ll go outside
To the huge hillside
Where the wild winds blow
And the cold stars shine

I’ll put my foot
On the living road
And be carried from here
To the heart of the world

I’ll be strong as a ship
And wise as a whale
And I’ll say the three words
That will save us all
And I’ll say the three words
That will save us all

Soon this space will be too small
And I’ll laugh so hard
That the walls cave in
And I’ll die three times
And be born again
In a little box
with a golden key
And a flying fish
will set me free

Soon this space will be too small
All my veins and bones
Will be burned to dust
You can throw me into a black iron pot
And my dust will tell
What my flesh would not…

Soon this space will be too small
And I’ll go outside
And I’ll go…
Outside
And I’ll go outside

Leave a Reply

