It began with a spark…

An idea that was suggested by one of the most knowledgeable authors in heathenry at large.  I am very blessed to have developed some amazing friendships with people that have influenced my belief structure and magical practice.  Two nights ago in a conversation with one of them about yet another point of my journey I expressed that blessing to my friend and thanked him for his work and his friendship (I’m pretty big on acknowledgement of things and people that have helped me) and my friend said to me that the feeling was mutual.  Not epic to most people Im sure when talking to a friend.  But consider that the friend in questions writing has had major influence over my experience of my faith and that I still have a metric fukton of fangirl squee over said author and you have a rather huge chinfloor moment that I will not likely get over at any time in the near future.  The exchange went thus…

S:  Actually, seriously…have you considered writing up your experiences and understandings?

M: yes, its one of the things Loki prods me about, part of why i started blogging

S: I think you should consider doing a book.

M: wow *faints*.  its in the brain.  i need to get used to writing more i think but meanwhile i collect.

i think i might just cry over that.  in a good way

S:  Awww…But really, I think your experiences and thoughts are of very significant value and should be made more widely available.

M: i dont disagree  I think i have a very unique perspective to offer overall.  i may have to get you to proofread it…

S: I’ll be happy to!

M:  thank you, I will hold you to that.  ok so… Im gonna do this

S:  Awesome!

M:   that ember Loki put in my Heart, its glowing now.   i think thats a pretty direct response

S:  Yes!

M:  thank you

S:  I will be delighted to give you any help I can.

M: thank you, I will hold you to that.  and you have my permission to hold ME to it too, as i have just made it my status i fear there will be no shortage of holding to it

S: I will hold you to that, because LOKI IS WATCHING.

M: YES HE IS!

S: He is watching…and he saw you (and me) write that…and now we’re committed!

M: indeed, and He (nor I or you I daresay) would have it any other way

S:  Quite!

M:  this, is going to be one hel of a ride!

S:  Oh, yes!

M: hehehhehehe!

 

So, The spark begins to catch now……

The work of writing has begun, and happily at this point it flows well.  I do know it will not always be so  but for now it is good. My Beloved God is Happy with The Work, and that is never a bad thing…..

One thought on “It began with a spark…

  1. Duffi McDermott says:

    Completely delightful! Thanks for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

