Reblogged from Wytch of the North – Yule Seidhr

Beth has done a great service to Spirit workers and many others I share this with the prayer that I asked she read to All Father…

Alfather, I have held bitterness toward you for many years for the blood you have taken from me. I am sorry for holding it so long, through various means and messengers I know the necessecity of it and that it hurt you as well, but it has been for far greater purpose that it was done. I thank you for the lessons and the gifts. This woman, This incredible amazing woman has been a great blessing to me and has helped me with so much clarity. Many is the time I called (and still do) you harsh and unfriendly names, many is the time I have thought your behavior too harsh but I know now that even in the pain and sorrow that you were by my side and suffering it with me not just flinging it at me. I also thank you for keeping me in the right places at the right times, for teh strength and power I know is mine through being Your Dottir. For the gifts of words, and hands and craft. I thank you for my husband. for my children and the love they teach me. for the beauty of knowing that I am gifted. beyond measure. I thank you alfather and honor you humbly and with love and resepect. without bitterness that was once there. Loki. For All of it, Hela – for more than I ever imagined I could be and all of your lessons And finally, for you and Jo – and all of your gifts to me and your service to All

I have edited this to include A note I received from Jo – Beths partner, warder and scribe because it – i suppose much in the same way my prayer touched them – has touched ME…

Hey Michelle, just a quick note. Normally, once seidhr is done, I pretend I’ve seen nothing of the inquiries and messages and the like, because I’m Scribe and Warder, and that’s about it, and it’s not my business. But I had to ignore that for this: in the time that we’ve been doing seidhr, you are the *first* to offer something that gives back instead of asks for something, and that was incredibly touching. Also, knowing all the shit Odin gets (I do it too!), it was very moving to see an apology, an acknowledgement of His greater wisdom, and love despite hardship. Thank you for sharing that with us. I want badly to hug you right now, so consider yourself cyber-hugged.

Leave a Reply

