Sigyns Pendant

Sigyns Aqua

Let me preface by saying that all of my work is devotional and dedicated to the dwarves ancestors and gods.  When I made this years Yule piece my Beloved said “yes please the family wants”  So I set about trying to find the right stones to use for this project.  I found an oblique trillian cut aquamarine that screamed out for Sigyn’s design.  I wanted it to be simple yet elegant but also a powerful statement (despite the fact that I knew this piece would craft itself through my hands instead of my hands crafting it into something else) and convey Sigyns beauty, grace, power and strength.

 

This is her design

Sigyns Aqua

 

THe only way I can really explain why this is for Her is that the Blue as pale as it is seems to fit her calm soft beauty, and quite simply when i ‘showed’ the stone to Her it brought a smile to Her face.  It occured to me after the fact that it was somehow appropriate that I used a Japanese weave for the blue rings as her clam quiety patience and serenity remind me very much of Quan Yin.  Once the piece was completed I did show it to Her and dedicate it to Her as well.

2 thoughts on “Sigyns Pendant

  1. naiadis says:

    Your work continues to be breath-taking. This is *gorgeous*.

Leave a Reply

