Mother To The Dead… To our Children Still Born (and Still Loved) and those who left us before they were Held

I am reposting this to honor my friend Zarah. Zara is a good heathen woman. Zarahs son Draco Lucius was stillborn saturday morning. Draco was beautiful, They suspect a placental abruption. But what it was doesnt matter. What matters is that this is anothe rmother whos child never cried. This is a chils who rests in Helas arms.

This is a child who is loved

The Ravens Breath

As Mother to the Dead Hel is given care of those children that are stillborn or lost in miscarriage. This for me gives great comfort as both one that does Her work and as one that has Survived 9 pregnancy losses – 8 miscarriages and one vanished twin. 1 in 4 women have survived this kind of loss and this month is pregnancy loss awareness month. No one ever teaches us how to grieve for a child we never held in our arms, no one talks about how to get through the whole thing. Its a death but its a largely unacknowledged death by most. but with the statistics being what they are I can almost guarantee that you know someone that has survived this loss. I would ask that we give offering to Hel for Her care and compassion for Her mothering to these lost children and for the…

View original post 1,209 more words

4 thoughts on “Mother To The Dead… To our Children Still Born (and Still Loved) and those who left us before they were Held

  1. Tayci says:

    I lost my son Jack January 12, 2012 to a cord accident. I was 32 weeks along and it was the worse day of my life. I’m sorry for your loss Zarah and I hope you find peace.

  2. Sindr says:

    I will add this one to the litany when I next Greet the Dead

Leave a Reply

